A call to Jews around the world (and friends of Jews): the time for unity is now

Inspiration from Zion: This is a Love Story

We are a tiny tribe.
Threatened from all corners of the earth, from near and from far.
We are Jews.

So few. So threatened.
So brilliant and yet so very stupid.

Our enemies laugh while, instead of uniting against them, we fight amongst ourselves.

I follow the religion more correctly than you!
I am more modest than you!
I am more studious than you!
I am more Zionist than you!
My physical strength protects you!
My spiritual strength protects you!

It goes on and on…

Our friends shake their heads in wonder.
And our enemies laugh.

The Jew says: “I am modern! I belong to the world! I am first German/American/Gay and Jewish second.”

The enemy responds: “You don’t belong to the world, you belong to Israel and we feel Israel is vile. You can march with us, but only if you utterly reject your Jewishness.”

I have heard Olim…

View original post 307 more words

