A traitor in our Knesset

Anne's Opinions

I use the word “traitors” very carefully because of the terrible implications and potential consequences. As I wrote in a similar post back in 2012:

One has to be very careful about accusing others of dual loyalty since that is a favourite demonizing tool used by anti-Semites against the Jews in other countries, but it is very hard to avoid such an accusation against some of the Arab MKs who sit in our Knesset and apparently consort with Israel’s most sworn and murderous enemies, the Hamas terrorist group.

Again, I want to stress that I do not use this word for people who have different political opinions to me, even those, like the Left, whose politics I consider dangerous for our country. Everyone is entitled to their opinion and I’m sure there are those who consider my own opinions as dangerous.

But I do use this term for people…

View original post 997 more words

