Message from the Publisher

Orange Street News


People want to know why so many businesses are “leafing” Selinsgrove!

That may sound like a bad pun, but just keep reading.

As you’ve read in my page 2 story, businesses are leaving Selinsgrove. In January, Selinsgrove might be losing another business. High Vacancy Fire Arms on Market Street.

Just last month a Selinsgrove business owner Nathan Fisher of Vivace Music at 28 N Market was fined $150. His crime? He wanted to replace a tree in front his of store to make it look nicer with another tree.

“I really care about plants/the environment and took great care in selecting what was planted…I put a sign up like I did with the mural as a courtesy to passersbys so they wouldn’t think I was removing the tree without replacing it,” Fisher told the OSN.

The town wasn’t having it!

Borough Manager Paul Williams filed the complaint against Nathan…

View original post 219 more words

