Two Holocaust Studies Fellowships Awarded to our Student Ionela Ana Dăsculţu

Holocaust Studies in Haifa

Ionela_1In one of my recent conversations with Dr. Yael Granot-Bein, I have been reminded how much I have learned and how my life has changed in the past few years. Three years ago, when I was defending my MA dissertation at the University of Bucharest, I could have only dreamed of becoming the person I am today.

A year ago, I was preoccupied with classes, papers and exams together with my wonderful classmates from the Weiss-Livnat MA Program. Also, I was looking through the fellowships available for Holocaust students and scholars. Luckily for the future of Holocaust studies, there are many awards and outstanding candidates to fill in these positions.

Now I am a second year Ph.D. candidate at the University of Haifa, and I have recently been awarded two amazing fellowships at the most prestigious museum in the field, the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. As a Ph.D. candidate…

View original post 434 more words

