Happy Epilepsy Awareness Month!

One in Twenty Six

Happy Epilepsy Awareness Month!  I’m happy to announce that my memoir, The Sacred Disease, will be published on 11/16/15 and hopefully help to raise awareness about epilepsy during this important time.  The electronic version of The Sacred Disease is now available for pre-order on Amazon and the print version will be available for pre-order later this week.  If you’d like to contribute to a fantastic organization (100% of author royalties from the sale of my book will be donated to CURE) or learn more about epilepsy, please consider visiting the link below.

The following is an excerpt from The Sacred Disease when I was pregnant with my first son. . . 

DURING MY SENIOR resident rotation in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU), my job was to attend all high-risk deliveries and lead the team of pediatric residents during newborn resuscitations. Most of the time, this job was…

View original post 990 more words

