Masa Israel Journey: The new beginning for the new beginners (Netanyahu’s speech LIVE)

Nedida

Following countless hours of trying to retrieve my video of Binyamin Netanyahu’s speech, I finally gave up and pronounced my phone dead. May you rest in peace. Not. I can’t stand you.

Aside from that, it was quite an experience however, to stand in the hall in Jerusalem, with more than 4 out of 12 thousand MASA participants that have signed up for various programs this year. It was a somewhat nostalgic thought to remember that this was exactly the place I found myself a year ago; new to Israel, both excited and unsure about the changes.

Being part of the program as a participant and now seeing it from the perspective of a much larger picture, I must admit that the MASA initiative is more than any other country would sign up for. The way Israel is determined to bring young Jews from around the world and show them…

View original post 228 more words

