Why Not Just Believe in the Afterlife?

Eric Linus Kaplan

I was sad about my Dad’s death so I looked up my old friend Richie. He had been my best friend in third grade, but everybody from my elementary school had lost touch from him. A friend of a friend told me I might be able to see him if I waited at Church Avenue station. It was a cold night, but I gave it a try.

After a few hours the train came into the station and the doors opened and there was Richie. The rumor was that Richie had died after a bar fight. I couldn’t tell immediately if it was true or not. So I decided to just talk.

I asked him “Why not just believe in an afterlife if it would give me comfort.”

“You mean like heaven?”

“I’m not sure..”

“Yeah you are. You mean like an after life. You and your Dad can live…

View original post 244 more words

