The Messianic Melody

If I could write

If I could sing

If my heart could sense the pain and suffering

If I could feel

If I could bond

If my heart knew the song

I am sure it would say

What all hearts cry

I am sure it would feel

What all hearts feel

I am sure it would compose an ode

To the one thing, from young to old

It is the eternal longing

To belong

But as we seek unity

We seek individuality

As we seek compassion

We seek assertiveness

And to understand how to be me and we

Where can I meld without melt

Where can I be, together with we

Where can I shine, with other stars

For this my friend, is the Messianic-Dream

For in the knowledge of our mission

In the unity of our purpose

In our joint command

In our unified front

In our all-encompassing raison…

View original post 21 more words

