The Garden of Tolerance

The Young Survivors

As the purpose of this blog is to inform of the facts learnt and emotions experienced while researching my family’s Holocaust story I feel a justification to share my feelings about the current rise of anti-Semitism around the world.

I have avoided writing about the Gaza – Israel crisis for a number of reasons but predominantly because there is so much being written by people far more eloquent and informed than myself.  If you have not read enough already – and I am talking about the real stuff here, not the lies on the news or in the newspapers – I urge you to read some of the articles written by Naomi Ragen and in particular ‘Don’t Cry for Us Israelis‘ written on July 24, 2014. I can’t resist quoting just one sentence here: “Don’t cry for us, or our families, or our children, or grandchildren. Not this time. Not ever…

View original post 518 more words

