Welcome to the world

Geuliyah's Journey

Late wednesday night, early thursday morning, I began having contractions: “Oh, that’s prob. Nothing”, I thought to myself.
Just before, Dr. Yuval Gialchinsky texted me to check in. I told him nothing was going on, and to expect a quiet night.
“I’ll just take a nice hot shower, and go to sleep” I decided. And so, I did. An hour later, at 2 am, a cleaning lady decided it was the crucial time to empty my garbage can in my room. It woke me up. I was so frustrated. Since becoming a mother, almost 13 years ago, my sleep is light. I always have one ear and eye open, listening for my children’s needs…I guess being on call as a doula, as well as being pregnant doesn’t help with the light sleeping either…
After my initial anger at being so abruptly woken up, I realized that I was still having…

View original post 2,328 more words

